customer satisfactionWe at LEI Engineering & Surveying of Oregon would love to hear about your experience working with us.  Please use the post review form below to post a review and give us feedback.  You can also read reviews from other clients who have given us feedback.  Thank you!

22 customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
Survey Property (From HomeAdvisor)
1 month ago
Your review
The team that was sent was prompt and quick in completing the survey.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Silverton, Oregon Property Survey (From HomeAdvisor)
6 months ago
Your review
I hired LEI to locate the property markers around an home in Silverton. The men arrived on time, properly equipped. I appreciate how respectful they were towards the adjoining neighbors property.
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Gleneden Beach, Oregon Property Survey (From HomeAdvisor)
6 months ago
Your review
This company responded quickly to my request for a lot survey and the job was completed within 60 days.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
West Linn, Oregon Property Survey (From HomeAdvisor)
8 months ago
Your review
We were very happy with the land survey that LEI performed for us. The office staff was easy to deal with, the price was very reasonable, and the surveyors were very professional and answered all our questions. We were especially thrilled since they found our property line was 30 feet wider than we originally!
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Portland, Oregon Property Survey (From HomeAdvisor)
9 months ago
Your review
Surveys are very expensive.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Portland, Oregon Property Survey (From HomeAdvisor)
1 year ago
Your review
Great job and follow-thru.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Eugene, Oregon Property Survey (From HomeAdvisor)
1 year ago
Your review
Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Eugene Property Survey (From Home Advisor)
1 year ago
Your review
Absolutely fantastic company and surveyors. No dispute involved as I simply needed to locate and verify a single property line on one side of my property so I could install a fence in the correct location. After research I decided to call LEI - and am very glad I did. On the phone my options were fully explained, basically a "survey lite", and if that failed to yield results I would have the option of going to a full survey. My neighbor and I decided the "lite" version was all we'd probably need and if that didn't work we'd simply "eyeball" the property line. The surveyor and his assistant showed up on the appointed day early. a big plus. They had done a lot of research before even arriving as they knew what they were looking for and that there should be 5 "pins" to hopefully find. They even had a copy of the original 1961 survey showing where things should be. I then explained what my actual need was (single line on the west side of the property) so we'd be on the same page. Off they went. Less than an hour later they returned to the front door and advised me they had found all 5 "pins" - that was a shock to me after almost 60 years! They then walked me around and showed my all 5 pins. It turned out the back and east side lines were right on and the "accepted" line on the west side was 7 inches off so now that can be corrected when we put the new fence in. I am very happy!!! They also answered other questions not directly related to the survey so I learned a bit also, one being why my "tax lot" is about 11 feet shorter than my measured lot from street to back fence. Not only was their work more than expected, the extra information was awesome. I didn't know what to think about the fee they charged when I made the appointment. After I saw the research they did beforehand, the work they performed while here, I must say their fees are extremely reasonable. I do know with 100% certainty that if I have a need to hire a surveyor, or recommend a surveyor, this is the company I will go to without reservation. Excellnet job!!!
Show more
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Lake Oswego Property Survey (From Home Advisor)
1 year ago
Your review
I needed a property corner located in order to construct a fence near my property line. LEI found and flagged all five of my property corners, more than I expected. They were prompt and professional, and I considered their fee reasonable.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Portland Oregon Property Survey (From Home Advisor)
1 year ago
Your review
The surveyors were professional and they were able to come out to our site quickly and were the most reasonably priced.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful